Order the summer edition here

Good Norwegians

There have been several very good releases with Norwegian musicians lately. We take here some of the best.

Reality's Peer Gynt

Violinist Ole Bull is a mythical person in Norwegian music history. He was a model for Ibsen's Peer Gynt, and as one of the greatest violin virtuosos of the 1800th century, he was the most famous Norwegian in the world at this time.

Ole Bull – A Norwegian Pioneer (Simax) is a collection of Bull's most famous pieces, played by Norway's foremost Bull connoisseur and performer, Arve Tellefsen. He is accompanied by the Trondheim Symphony Orchestra conducted by Eivind Aadland and Håvard Gimse on piano. No one would argue that Bull's compositions are stor music – in addition, they are too clichéd and predictable. Their function was primarily to be a tool for presenting the composer. . .

Dear reader.
To continue reading, create a new free reader account with your email,
or logg inn if you have done it before. (click on forgotten password if you have not received it by email already).
Select if necessary Subscription (69kr)

You may also like